Loading...
Home 2018-12-03T15:08:34+00:00

European non-profit organization

Aiming to share knowledge and research on positive psychology with fellow researchers and all others who have an interest in the subject.

WHAT IS ENPP?

ENPP is a European non-profit organization aiming to share knowledge and research on positive psychology with fellow researchers and all others who have an interest in the subject. All work is done on a voluntary basis and the European Conferences on Positive Psychology held every second year are the most important events in the organization.

Being a member of ENPP is free and non-binding.

WHAT IS POSITIVE PSYCHOLOGY?

Positive psychology can be defined as “The science and practice of improving wellbeing” (Lomas, Hefferon & Ivtzan, 2014). The discipline spans a vast array of topics including, but not limited to: flourishing, meaning, strengths and positive relationships. Importantly, positive psychology does not just focus on happiness and positivity, recognising the inevitability of difficult and challenging circumstances across the lifespan and their role in human development.

ENPP: IMPORTANT FACTS

Informal European non-profit organization aiming to share knowledge and research on positive psychology with fellow researchers and all others who have an interest in the subject.

ENPP is a European non-profit organization aiming to share knowledge and research on positive psychology with fellow researchers and all others who have an interest in the subject. All work is done on a voluntary basis.

Being a member of ENPP is free and non-binding.

Country Name E-mail
Austria  –  –
Belgium Hein Zegers hein.zegers@gmail.com
Bosnia Herzegovina Sabina Alispahic sabina_alispahic@hotmail.com
Croatia Majda Rijavec majda@iep.hr
Czech Republic Alena Slezackova alena.slezackova@phil.muni.cz
Denmark Nina Tange nina@edu.au.dk
Finland  –  –
France Rebecca Shankland rebecca.shankland@orange.fr
Germany Corinna Peifer corinna.peifer@rub.de
Greece Anny Benetou annybenetou@hotmail.com
Hungary Martos Tamas martos.m.tamas@gmail.com
Iceland Ylfa Jakobsdottir ylfa.jakobs@gmail.com
Ireland Jolanta Burke jburke4@tcd.ie
Italy Marta Bassi marta.bassi@unimi.it
Macedonia Ognen Spasovski ognen@fzf.ukim.edu.mk
Netherlands, the Linda Bolier lbolier@trimbos.nl
Norway Joar Vittersø Joar.vitterso@uit.no
Portugal Teresa Freire tfreire@psi.uminho.pt
Romania Elena Stanculescu elistapsy@yahoo.com
Russia Dmitry Leontiev dleon@smysl.ru
Scotland Elaine Duncan e.duncan@gcu.ac.uk
Slovenia Andreja Avsec andreja.avsec@psiha.net
Spain Carmelo Vázquez cvazquez@psi.ucm.es
Sweden
Switzerland Lisa Wagner l.wagner@psychologie.uzh.ch
Turkey Sevinc Caglar esevincc@hotmail.com
Ukraine Morten Kriek mk@aeleadership.com
  • Dóra Guðmundsdóttir, Iceland
  • Hans Henrik Knoop, Denmark
  • Marta Bassi, Italy
  • Ilona Boniwell, France
  • Itai Ivtzan, United Kingdom
  • Tamás Martos, Hungary
  • Svala Sigurðardóttir, Denmark
  • Lisa Vivoll Straume, Norway
  • Hein Zegers, Belgium

GP: Info regarding the running cost.

ENPP  NEWS

ENPP  EVENTS

ENPP CALENDAR

ENPP’s News

Covering topics from ENPP ‘s volunteers globally

Join the community of specialists in 23 countries sharing knowledge and research on positive psychology

Being a member of ENPP is free and non-binding.